General

Forthcoming COT meetings

Dates of COT meetings including current and future discussion items.

Last updated: 30 November 2020

Scheduled Meetings for 2020

  • Tuesday 28th January
  • Tuesday 10th and Workshop on Wednesday 11th March
  • Tuesday 5th May
  • Tuesday 7th July
  • Tuesday 15th September
  • Tuesday 27th October
  • Tuesday 1st December

Scheduled meetings for 2021

  • Tuesday 2nd February
  • Tuesday 23rd March
  • Tuesday 4th May
  • Tuesday 6th July
  • Tuesday 7th September
  • Tuesday 26th October
  • Tuesday 7th December

Current and future COT discussion items

Below are ongoing items, currently being evaluated by the COT or possible topics for further discussion at a future meeting

Discussion Item

Time scale

Follow up on EFSA dioxins opinion

0-1 months

Exploring Dose response Workshop Report

1-2 months

CBD inhalation

 

PFAS

Microplastics

1-2 months

Alternatives to plastic packaging

12 months

Maternal diets

18 + months

Mycotoxins - aggregate exposure

 

Future of regulated products

 

Nicotine salts  

 

Note: time scales are provisional and subject to change. Additional items may be introduced at short notice, requiring less urgent items to move to a later meeting

If you would like to submit information on any of these items, please contact the Secretariat at:

COT Secretariat
Food Standards Agency
6th Floor, Clive House, 70 Petty France, London. SW1H 9EX

Email: cot@food.gov.uk