2023 Draft Annual Report -Membership

In this guide

In this guide

- 1. 2023 Draft Annual Report About the Committees
- 2. 2023 Draft Annual Report Preface
- 3. 2023 Draft Annual Report COT evaluations
- 4. 2023 Draft Annual Report COT Assurance
- 5. 2023 Draft Annual Report Committee Procedures
- 6. 2023 Draft Annual Report On going work
- 7. <u>2023 Draft Annual Report Other Committee Activities: Joint Expert Groups,</u> <u>Presentations and Workshop</u>
- 8. 2023 Draft Annual Report Membership
- 9. <u>2023 Draft Annual Report Declaration of members' interests during the</u> <u>period of this report</u>

This is a paper for discussion.

This does not represent the views of the Committee and should not be cited.

Chair

Professor Alan Boobis OBE, PhD, FBTS, FBPhS

Emeritus Professor of Toxicology in the Faculty of Medicine at Imperial College London.

Members

Dr Phil Botham BSc, PhD

Principal Science Advisor at Syngenta (part time).

Ms Jane Case

Lay Member.

Dr Stella Cochrane BSc PhD

Science Leader for Allergy and Immunology in Unilever's Safety and Environmental Assurance Centre.

Dr James Coulson BSc MBBCh Dip Med Tox Dip Therapeutics LLM MD FRCP FRCPE ERT

Clinical Reader at Cardiff University, Honorary Professor in Clinical Pharmacology and Toxicology, Cardiff Metropolitan University, Honorary Consultant Physician, Clinical Pharmacologist and Toxicologist, Cardiff & Vale University Health Board.

Dr Silvia Gratz

Senior Research Fellow at the Rowett Institute, University of Aberdeen.

Professor Thorhallur I. Halldorsson

Professor at the Faculty of Food Science and Nutrition at the University of Iceland.

Professor Gary Hutchison

Dean of Applied Sciences at Edinburgh Napier University, with responsibility for Life Sciences, Social Sciences, Psychology, Teacher Education and Sports Exercise and Health Sciences.

Dr Sarah Judge BSc, PhD.

Lecturer in Pharmacology in the School of Biomedical, Nutritional and Sport Sciences at Newcastle University.

Professor Gunter Kuhnle

Professor of Nutrition and Food Science, University of Reading.

Dr David Lovell

Emeritus Reader in Medical Statistics at St George's Medical School, University of London.

Professor Shirley Price

Emerita Professor of Toxicology at the University of Surrey.

Dr Mac Provan

Director of Regulatory Science Ltd.

Ms Juliet Rix

Lay Member.

Dr Michael Routledge

Associate Professor of Environmental Toxicology in the School of Medicine at Leeds.

Dr Cheryl Scudamore

RCVS Specialist in Veterinary Pathology (laboratory animals) working as independent consultant in experimental and toxicological pathology.

Dr Natalie Thatcher

Mondelēz International.

Professor Mireille Toledano

Chair in Perinatal and Paediatric Environmental Epidemiology, Faculty of Medicine, School of Public Health, Imperial College London.

Dr Simon Wilkinson

Senior Lecturer in Pharmacology in the School of Biomedical, Nutritional and Sports Sciences at Newcastle University.

Professor Philippe Wilson

Professor of Animal Science and Bioinformatics, Nottingham Trent University, and Head of Conservation at the Rare Breeds Survival Trust.

Professor Matthew Wright BSc, PhD

Professor of Toxicology, Institute of Cellular Medicine, Newcastle University.

Professor Maged Younes

Independent expert on toxicology and biochemical pharmacology.

Associate Members

An associate member of the Science Advisory Committees (SACs) is a membership designed to allow early or mid-career researchers to become involved in the work of the FSA SACs. Creating this role allows the FSA to engage with a more diverse range of individuals, as well as encouraging interest in future SAC and FSA work.

Professor Jeanette Rotchell

University of Lincoln

Dr Samantha Donnellan

Lecturer of Biomedical Sciences at Edinburgh Napier University

Ms Eimear O'Rourke

Queens University Belfast

Dr Ben Amies-Cull

Public health researcher at the University of Oxford.

Dr Charlotte Mills

Hugh Sinclair Lecturer in Nutritional Sciences within the Department of Food and Nutritional Sciences at University of Reading

Dr Tarek Abdelghany

Lecturer of Pharmacology and Physiology at the Institute of Education in Healthcare and Medical Sciences, School of Medicine, Medical Sciences and Nutrition, the University of Aberdeen.

Secretariat

Ms Catherine Mulholland BSc (Hons), ERT Scientific Secretary Ms Britta Gadeberg BSc (Hons) MSc, Scientific Secretary - PHE Dr David Gott BSc (Hons) PhD Dr Alexander Cooper BSc (Hons) MSc PhD Dr Barbara Doerr BSc (Hons) MSc PhD Ms Jocelyn Frimpong Manso BSc (Hons) MSc Ms Cleanncy Hoppie BSc (Hons) MSc Mr Barry Maycock BSc (Hons) MSc Dr Olivia Osborne BSc (Hons) (Exon) PhD ERT MIFST Ms Claire Potter BSc (Hons) MSc ERT Dr Joseph Shavila BSc (Hons) MSc PhD Ms Sabrina Thomas BSc (Hons) MSc Ms Chara Tsoulli BSc (Hons) MSc Ms Ms Frederique Uy BSc (Hons) MSc Miss Sophy Wells Dr Gaetana Spedalieri Mr Thomas Hornsby BSc (Hons) MSc Ms Gail Drummond BSc (Hons) MSc, LLB, PG Dip (law) Dr Emily Hudson BSc (Hons) Mres

Dr David Kovacic