2021 Membership of the Committee on Carcinogenicity of Chemicals in Food, Consumer Products and the Environment

In this guide

In this guide

- 1. About the Committees
- 2. <u>Committee on the Toxicity of Chemicals in Food, Consumer Products and the</u> Environment -Preface 2021
- 3. COT Evaluations 2021
- 4. Updated COT Evaluations 2021
- 5. Committee Procedures
- 6. COT Ongoing Work 2021
- 7. COT Working Groups 2021
- 8. 2021 Membership of the Committee on Toxicity of Chemicals in Food, Consumer Products and the Environment
- 9. Declaration of COT members interests during the period of this report- 2021
- 10. <u>Committee on Mutagenicity of Chemicals in Food, Consumer Products and</u> the Environment-Preface 2021
- 11. COM Ongoing Work 2021
- 12. COM Evaluations 2021
- 13. COM Horizon Scanning 2021
- 14. 2021 Membership of the Committee on Mutagenicity of Chemicals in Food, Consumer Products and the Environment
- 15. Declaration of COM members interests during the period of this report 2021
- 16. <u>Committee on the Carcinogenicity of Chemicals in Food, Consumer Products</u> and the Environment Preface 2021
- 17. COC Evaluations 2021
- 18. COC Joint Ongoing Topics 2021
- 19. COC Horizon Scanning 2021

- 20. COC Working Groups 2021
- 21. COC Guidance Statements 2021
- 22. 2021 Membership of the Committee on Carcinogenicity of Chemicals in Food, Consumer Products and the Environment
- 23. Declaration of COC members interests during the period of this report 2021
- 24. Annex 1 Terms of Reference
- 25. Annex 2 Code of Conduct for members of the COC/COM/COT
- 26. Annex 3 Openness
- 27. Annex 4 Good Practice Agreement for Scientific Advisory Committees
- 28. <u>Annex 5 Glossary</u> of Terms
- 29. Annex 7 Previous Publications

Chairman:

Professor David Harrison MD DSc FRCPath FRCPEd FRCSEd

Professor of Pathology, University of St Andrews.

Members:

Mr Derek Bodey MA

Public Interest Representative.

Dr Gill Clare BSc PhD

Independent Consultant in Genetic Toxicology.

Dr Meera Cush

Managing Consultant (Toxicologist), Ramboll.

Dr Ruth Dempsey

Consultant: RD Science Speaks Consultancy, Sàrl.

Dr John Doe PhD

Research Fellow, Liverpool John Moore's University.

Dr Richard Haworth MA VetMB DPhil FRCPath DipECVP DABT

Head of Pathology UK, GlaxoSmithKline.

Dr Ray Kemp BA MSc PhD MRTPI SIRM

Public Interest Representative.

Dr David Lovell PhD BSc (Hons) FRSB CStat CBiol (until 30th April 2021).

Emeritus Reader in Medical Statistics at St George's Medical School, University of London.

Professor Gareth Jenkins (from 1st May 2021).

Professor of Molecular Carcinogenesis, Faculty of Health, Medicine and Life Science, Swansea University.

Professor Neil Pearce BSc DipSci DipORS PhD DSc FRSNZ FMedSci FFPH

Professor of Epidemiology and Biostatistics, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine.

Dr Lesley Rushton OBE BA MSc PhD CStat HonFFOM

Emeritus Reader in Occupational Epidemiology, Imperial College London.

Dr Lesley Stanley

Consultant in Investigative Toxicology.

Professor Heather Wallace BSc(Hons) PhD FRCPath FBTS FRSC FRSB FBPS ERT

Professor in Biochemical Pharmacology and Toxicology, University of Aberdeen.

Secretariat

Miss B Gadeberg BSc(Hons) MSc

PHE Scientific Secretary to 30 Sept 2021. UKHSA Scientific Secretary from 1st October 2021.

Ms Catherine Mulholland BSc (Hons), ERT

Scientific Secretary

Dr D Gott BSc(Hons) PhD

FSA Scientific Secretary

Mrs N Blowfield

Administrative Secretary