Sub-groups active in 2023

In this guide

In this guide

- 1. About the Committees 2023
- 2. COT Preface 2023
- 3. COT evaluations 2023
- 4. COT Assurance 2023
- 5. Committee Procedures 2023
- 6. Ongoing Work COT 2023
- 7. Other Committee Activities: Joint Expert Groups, Presentations and Workshop -2023
- 8. 2023 Membership of the Committee on Toxicity of Chemicals in Food, Consumer Products and the Environment
- 9. Declaration of COT members' interests during the period of this report -2023
- 10. Sub-groups active in 2023
- 11. <u>Committee on Mutagenicity of chemicals in Food, Consumer Products and the Environment Annual Report 2023</u>
- 12. Ongoing work COM 2023
- 13. Discussion Items -2023
- 14. 2023 Membership of the Committee on Mutagenicity of Chemicals in Food, Consumer Products and the Environment
- 15. Declaration of COM members' interests during the period of this report -2023
- 16. <u>Committee on Carcinogenicity of Chemicals in Food, Consumer Products and</u> the Environment Annual Report 2023
- 17. COC Ongoing Topics 2023
- 18. COC Workshop 2023
- 19. Joint session Horizon scanning
- 20. COC input to COT work
- 21. 2023 Membership of the Committee on Carcinogenicity of Chemicals in Food,
 Consumer Products and the Environment
- 22. Declaration of COC members' interests during the period of this report -2023
- 23. Annex 1 2023 Terms of Reference
- 24. Annex 2 2023 Code of Conduct for members of the COC/COM/COT

- 25. <u>Annex 3 2023 Openness</u>
- 26. Annex 4 2023 Good Practice Agreement for Scientific Advisory Committees
- 27. Annex 5 2023 Glossary of Terms
- 28. Annex 6 2023 Previous Publications

Sub-groups active in 2023	Current COT Members serving
Joint SACN-COT Working Group on plant- based drinks.	Professor Alan Boobis,
	Professor Gunter Kuhnle
	Sr Caroline Harris
	Professor Alan Boobis
Joint COT- ACNFP Working Group on Cannabidiol (CBD).	Dr Stella Cochrane
	Dr James Coulson
	Professor Gary Hutchison
	Professor Gunter Kuhnle
	Professor Shirley Price
	Dr Mac Provan

Dr Simon Wilkinson

Professor Shirley Price (Chair) Dr Phil Botham Dr James Coulson Dr Steve Enoch Professor Thorhallur Ingi Halldórsson **Professor Gunter** Kuhnle PFAS Working Group. **Professor Matthew** Wright Dr Peter Barlow (ad hoc) Dr Stella Cochrane (ad hoc) **Professor Gary** Hutchison (ad hoc) Dr Sarah Judge (ad hoc) **Dr Peter Barlow** Dr Phil Botham **Professor Gary** Titanium Dioxide Working Group. Hutchison Dr David Lovell Dr Cheryl Scudamore

Dr Phil Botham

Ad hoc working group to review Codex Expert Committee's $\,^{\rm Dr}$ Stella Cochrane report on establishing thresholds for allergens of global importance.

Dr David Lovell

Professor Mireille Toledano