# 2023 Membership of the Committee on Mutagenicity of Chemicals in Food, Consumer Products and the Environment

# In this guide

# In this guide

- 1. About the Committees 2023
- 2. COT Preface 2023
- 3. COT evaluations 2023
- 4. COT Assurance 2023
- 5. Committee Procedures 2023
- 6. Ongoing Work COT 2023
- 7. Other Committee Activities: Joint Expert Groups, Presentations and Workshop -2023
- 8. 2023 Membership of the Committee on Toxicity of Chemicals in Food, Consumer Products and the Environment
- 9. Declaration of COT members' interests during the period of this report -2023
- 10. Sub-groups active in 2023
- 11. <u>Committee on Mutagenicity of chemicals in Food, Consumer Products and</u> the Environment Annual Report 2023
- 12. Ongoing work COM 2023
- 13. Discussion Items -2023
- 14. 2023 Membership of the Committee on Mutagenicity of Chemicals in Food,
  Consumer Products and the Environment
- 15. Declaration of COM members' interests during the period of this report -2023
- 16. <u>Committee on Carcinogenicity of Chemicals in Food, Consumer Products and</u> the Environment Annual Report 2023
- 17. COC Ongoing Topics 2023
- 18. COC Workshop 2023
- 19. Joint session Horizon scanning

- 20. COC input to COT work
- 21. 2023 Membership of the Committee on Carcinogenicity of Chemicals in Food, Consumer Products and the Environment
- 22. Declaration of COC members' interests during the period of this report -2023
- 23. Annex 1 2023 Terms of Reference
- 24. Annex 2 2023 Code of Conduct for members of the COC/COM/COT
- 25. Annex 3 2023 Openness
- 26. <u>Annex 4 2023 Good Practice Agreement for Scientific Advisory</u>
  <u>Committees</u>
- 27. Annex 5 2023 Glossary of Terms
- 28. Annex 6 2023 Previous Publications

# Chair

# **Professor Gareth Jenkins**

Professor of Molecular Carcinogenesis, Faculty of Health, Medicine and Life Science, Swansea University.

# **Members**

#### **Dr Carol Beevers**

Regulatory Toxicology, Corteva Agriscience.

# **Amit Bhagwat**

Lay Member.

#### **Professor Shareen Doak**

Professor of Genotoxicology & Cancer, Faculty of Health, Medicine and Life Science, Swansea University.

# **Dr Ann Doherty**

Head of Safety Innovation, Clinical Pharmacology and Safety Sciences, AstraZeneca.

#### **Dr Paul Fowler**

FSTox Consulting.

#### **Dr Nathan Goldsmith**

Associate Member, Exponent.

# Professor David Harrison MD DSc FRCPath FRCPEd FRCSEd

Professor of Pathology, University of St Andrews.

## **Dr George Johnson**

Associate Professor, Swansea University Medical School.

# Ms Julia Kenny

Nonclinical Safety Project Toxicologist, GSK.

## **Dr Andrew Povey**

Reader in Molecular Epidemiology, University of Manchester.

## **Mr Paul Rawlinson**

Gentronix Ltd.

## **Mrs Madeleine Wang**

Lay Member.

# **Secretariat**

Dr Ovnair Sepai UKHSA Scientific Secretary.

**Dr Cath Mulholland** FSA Scientific Secretary.

Mr Tom Fraser Committee Administrator.